Support Center

How do I deactivate my Zimride account?

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2013 02:39AM CST
We will be really sad to see you go.  Was it something we said?  Now that we’ve wiped the tears out of our eyes, here are the steps to deactivate your account:

1. Sign in to your account.
2. Click your name in the navigation menu at the top of the page and choose “Manage account”
3. Click “Deactivate Account” on the right side under “Account Settings.”
4. Confirm your choice by clicking “Deactivate” on the next window.

Please note that this will close your account, remove your name and all information that you shared on Zimride. We will keep a record of your email address to prevent creation of a new account with the same email address. We will also block future Zimride communications from being sent to your email address.

Contact Us

  • Email Us
  • Email us (recommended) Please include a link to your ride and any other relevent information. Leave a voice message @ 855-ZIMRIDE (946-7433) Calls will be returned Monday - Friday in the order they were receieved. Please leave your full name and email address that is tied to your account.