Support Center

How do I cancel a ride after accepting ride bookings?

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2013 02:47AM CST
We take driver cancellations very seriously, and strongly discourage you from canceling rides as this causes a big inconvenience to your passengers.

To cancel an accepted booking visit your Zimride inbox and select the conversation with your passenger. Under booking status, click “Cancel Request”. After completing the cancel ride booking form the booking will be cancelled and your passenger will receive a full refund.  You must cancel 24 hours prior to 12:00 AM local time on the day of departure.For example, if a trip departs on Friday, you must cancel prior to 11:59 PM on Wednesday night.

After all passengers have been removed, go to your Zimride “dashboard” and find the ride you’d like to cancel.  Below the ride listing, you will find a “deactivate” link that you can click to cancel the ride.

If you are having issues with canceling the ride, please contact us at support@zimride.com.

 

Contact Us

  • Email Us
  • Email us (recommended) Please include a link to your ride and any other relevent information. Leave a voice message @ 855-ZIMRIDE (946-7433) Calls will be returned Monday - Friday in the order they were receieved. Please leave your full name and email address that is tied to your account.